1909 Windmill Lane, Alexandria, VA 22307 | 703-765-5950

Staff

Minister, Staff and Leadership

Meet our leaders at Mount Vernon Unitarian Church.  Our Minister is Rev. Dr. Kate Walker. The church governs itself through our Board of Trustees, committees and task forces.  Find contact information listed below.

Rev. Dr. Kate Walker

Minister

    Ann Richards

    Director of Lifespan Spiritual Growth and Religious Education

      Mark Zimmerman

      Director of Music

        Carolyn White

        Church Administrator

          Leah Choudhury

          Property Manager

            TitleNameExtension Email
            MinisterRev. Dr. Kate R. Walkerx 104minister@mvuc.org
            Church AdministratorCarolyn Whitex 103admin@mvuc.org
            Director, Lifespan Spiritual GrowthAnn Richardsx 105dlsg@mvuc.org
            Lifespan Spiritual Growth AssistantJim Kerrx 108reassist@mvuc.org
            Affiliated MinisterKaren Rasmussenintern-minister@mvuc.org
            Data & Admin AssistantSusan Samuels x 106datadmin@mvuc.org
            Property ManagerLeah Choudhuryx 102property@mvuc.org
            CustodianDerick Spencercustodian@mvuc.org
            Director of MusicMark Zimmermanx 107music@mvuc.org
            Church PianistYee Von Ng yeevon@umd.edu
            Nursery Care GiverFarhat Chaudhry
            Rental Events (Weddings)Amanda Casey
            hollinhallevents@gmail.com

            Want to contact the Board of Trustees or a Program member? See the Governance page to contact our volunteer leaders.